Liverpool News

The facts that confirms that Klopp is much better than Guardiola

By Charles Cornwall

The facts that confirms that Klopp is much better than Guardiola

Liverpool manager Jürgen Klopp has been voted best manager by both the Premier League and the League Manager Association (LMA) for his performances with the English side this season.

Síguenos enSíguenos en Google News

The 54 year-old German manager won both the Premier League award and the LMA award, which is voted for by all managers in the British divisions.

"It's a great honor in a season that has been crazy. It hasn't been the best possible result, but it's over now. When you win an award like this it's because you're either a genius or you've got a great coaching staff. I'm here with them and they know how much I appreciate them," the German coach noted at the ceremony in London.

More Liverpool news:

Liverpool CEO explores selling naming rights for expanded Anfield stand

The reason for Sadio Mané's departure from Liverpool revealed

In 2015, Klopp arrived at Liverpool, a European giant with many years without glory, and in his debut he played in the final of the Europa League, although he lost it. With a long-term project, Liverpool invested well and brought in great players. In 2019 Liverpool would win the Champions League, and in the current season they serve as the best team in the world. Spending a total of 446 M€, but earning 362.5 M€.

Guardiola is synonymous with immediate triumphs, at least in the local environment, albeit with large economic investments and sometimes with established teams. On the other hand, Klopp is a coach who bets on long-term projects with particular success after the third year, and with teams that, with the exception of Liverpool, did not have great economic power.

Great season for Klopp

This season Klopp's Liverpool won the League Cup and the FA Cup, as well as reaching the Champions League final and losing the Premier League by a single point to Manchester City on the last day.

Jürgen Klopp beat Pep Guardiola, who has won this award three times in his career and on Sunday won his fourth Premier League in the last five years. This is the second time that Klopp has won this award, after taking it in the 2019/2020 campaign, in which he brought the first Premier League in thirty years with the 'Reds'.



More news